"Click to Jump to Real Time"

Post Reply
jfabiano
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:56 pm

"Click to Jump to Real Time"

Post by jfabiano » Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:04 am

When I'm listening, my player gets backed up quite a bit (30+ minutes). I scroll to the bottom and click jump to real time, but the player only gets more behind and stops playing traffic all together. Any ideas on how to fix this?

jbeen
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 2:54 am

Re: "Click to Jump to Real Time"

Post by jbeen » Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:01 am

One thing to check is the "Last server contact:" time in the upper left of the Radio page.

If that isn't current, you'll need to reload the page to reestablish the connection & get new audio.

Out of curiosity, how many talkgroups are you monitoring that you'd get 30 minutes behind?
(or, is it when you pause the playback?)

I was listening to all 6 DPD districts last Friday night, and the stream was only a few minutes behind.

Also, could you indicate what browser & operating system you're using, in case that's a factor?

Regards,
Josh

jfabiano
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:56 pm

Re: "Click to Jump to Real Time"

Post by jfabiano » Wed Nov 04, 2015 10:32 pm

I'm using an older toughbook running windows XP. I'm only trying to monitor APD 1/2/3 and AFD's channels.

I have tried refreshing, closing the browser, disconnecting then reconnecting to my network, and I still have the same issues.

Thanks for the reply!

f0urtyfive
Site Admin
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:50 am

Re: "Click to Jump to Real Time"

Post by f0urtyfive » Wed Nov 11, 2015 3:59 pm

Hrm if you refresh you should definitely have the latest content, just a reminder that the content is top to bottom, and that little notice will pop up almost instantly if you're listening to so many talk groups that you are adding more audio than there is time in the day, which is actually surprisingly easy to do with RadioCapture.

Something that old might have some issues playing audio fast enough, as the site gets a bit resource intensive while it's constantly playing back and updating, that said, make sure the "Last server contact" time is continually updating (it should update every 2 seconds) or you're not getting a good connection to the site.

Also, make sure you're using radiocapture.com, not .net or .org (those are for other technical uses, and cause some problems on the backend).

Post Reply